Review of ‘Agent 6’ by Tom Rob Smith

Agent-6 Tom Rob Smith, Agent 6 (New York: Grand Central Publishing, 2012). Hardcover | Paperback | Kindle

Agent 6 is the third book in Tom Rob Smith’s Child 44 Trilogy. It follows ex-KGB officer Leo Demidov over three decades and across three continents as he seeks to unravel a conspiracy and avenge the murder of a loved one. Usually, when I read a series that features a central character, I try to read the books in order. I didn’t do that with Agent 6 because it arrived before the other two, and I wanted to crack it open immediately. I’m not sure if I missed any necessary backstory; I’ll find that out when I read the Child 44 and The Secret Speech. What I’m sure of is this: This was an engrossing read. I picked it up and couldn’t put it down until I finished it. For me, that’s the mark of a good mystery: It grabs you and won’t let you go until you see the solution. I look forward to reading Smith’s other books.

P.S. If you found my review helpful, please vote “Yes” on my review page.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s